In The News

Mortgage Connect Names Tim Anderson SVP Of Digital Technologies

Mortgage Connect LP, a national mortgage services provider for the nation’s largest financial institutions, investors and servicers, announced that Tim Anderson has joined the company as Senior Vice President of Digital Technologies. With more than 35 years’ experience developing eCommerce and digital transaction management solutions for the mortgage industry, Anderson will execute strategies to further expand and enhance the Company’s eSign and eClose platform Simply Secure Sign, as well as digital strategy and delivery management.

“Tim is an advocate of innovation and has broken new ground on a number of applications,” said Jeff Coury, Chief Executive Officer of Mortgage Connect. “His experience and proven track record make him the perfect candidate to lead our completely paperless, single-source digital closing platform, Simply Secure Sign.”

“Mortgage Connect is committed to delivering digital technologies to improve efficiency and enhance stakeholder satisfaction across the mortgage lifecycle,” noted Anderson. “I am excited to support the company through the next stage of strategic initiatives, particularly those that leverage digital applications to produce a compliant, secure and intuitive user experience.” 

Prior to Mortgage Connect, Anderson was the senior vice president of business development at Pavaso where he was responsible for developing product, strategies and relationship for the company’s digital products.  Anderson has also held executive management positions with a national title insurance company and many financial and technology companies.  Anderson has received several industry awards and accolades, including Mortgage Technology Magazine’s prestigious Steven Fraser Award, Mortgage Professional American’s Hot 100 list, and has been recognized as a Mortgage IT All-Star by Mortgage Banking magazine.  Anderson has also served on MBA’s Board of Technology Steering Committee, eMortgage Adoption task force and MISMO Residential Governance Committee.