TCM Bank Announces New Board Appointments

TCM Bank, N.A., a subsidiary of ICBA Bancard, announced that Jack Hartings, chairman of the Peoples Bank Co. in Coldwater, Ohio, and Kathy Underwood, president and CEO of Ledyard National Bank, in Hanover, N.H., were elected to the TCM Bank board of directors. 

“Jack and Kathy are exceptional community bankers, and we are honored to have them offer their time and talents to support TCM Bank and its mission to deliver reliable payment solutions that maintain the quality service customers expect from their community bank,” said TCM Bank Chairman William West, who also serves as president and CEO of Bank of Tampa, Fla. “We are honored to have them join our board and are looking forward to hearing their perspectives as we work to serve ICBA’s mission to create and promote an environment where community banks flourish.” 

Hartings has been an advocate for community banks for years and has testified before the Senate Banking Committee, the House Financial Services Committee and the Ohio Senate Ways and Means Committee. He is chairman of the ICBA Consolidated Holdings and ICBA Services Network Board and is a past ICBA chairman. Hartings also previously served as treasurer and president for ICBA. In 2020, Hartings was named Coldwater Chamber of Commerce Citizen of the Year. 

Underwood is also a longstanding advocate for community banks. She is a member of the ICBA board of directors and Federal Delegate Board and served as ICBA treasurer on the Executive Committee from 2018-2020. In 2017, she was named ICBA’s Community Banker of the Year for the Eastern region and was recognized as Community Banker of the Year in 2015 by the New Hampshire Bankers Association.  Underwood is a member of the Upper Valley Corporate Council and is a past chairman of the New Hampshire Bankers Association. 

Serving on the TCM Bank board of directors with West, Hartings and Underwood are Gregory Deckard, president, CEO and chairman of State Bank Northwest, Spokane, Wash.; Gregory R. Hohl, president and CEO of Wahoo State Bank, Wahoo, Neb.; William Loving, president and CEO of Pendleton Community Bank, Franklin, W.Va.; and Jeff Newgard, president and CEO of Bank of Idaho.